Australian High Commission
Independent State of Samoa
Also accredited to American Samoa

Contact us

Contact us

Australian High Commission, Samoa

Address: Beach Rd, Apia

Postal address: PO Box 704, Apia, SAMOA

Email: apia.admin@dfat.gov.au

Telephone: +685 24311

Facsimile: +685 23159

Opening Hours

The Australian High Commission, Samoa is open Monday to Friday from 9am to 5pm.

The High Commission will observe the following public holidays in 2017:

  • Monday 1 January 2018 – New Year’s Day
  • Monday, 29 January 2018 – Australia Day (in-lieu)
  • Friday, 30 March 2018 – Good Friday
  • Monday 2 April 2018 – Easter Monday
  • Wednesday 25 April 2018 – ANZAC Day
  • Monday 14 May 2018 – Mother’s Day (Samoa)
  • Friday 1 June 2018 – Samoan Independence Day
  • Monday 13 August 2018 – Father’s Day (Samoa)
  • Monday 15 October 2018 – Lotu-a-Tamaiti - White Sunday (Children’s Day)
  • Tuesday 25 December 2018 – Christmas Day
  • Wednesday 26 December 2018 – Boxing Day
  • Thursday 27 December 2018 – Additional DFAT Holiday
  • Friday 28 December 2018 – Additional DFAT Holiday
  • Monday 31 December 2018 – Additional DFAT Holiday

Consular services

The Australian High Commission, Samoa provides consular assistance to Australian, Canadian, Papua New Guinean and Nauran citizens.
For information on what consular services we can and cannot provide, please read the Consular Services Charter.

For consular assistance 9am to 5pm Apia time, Monday to Friday, please contact +685 23411 or visit the Australian High Commission, Beach Rd, Apia.

After hours, please contact the 24-hour consular emergency helpline

Visa services

Information on visa services can be found here.

Passports

Australian passport applications are available and can be lodged at the Australian High Commission, Beach Rd, Apia. Passport applications and futher information is also available on the Australian Passport Office website.

Head office in Canberra

Australian Government Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade

  • Address
    R.G. Casey Building
    John McEwen Crescent
    Barton ACT 0221 Australia
  • Switchboard: +61 2 6261 1111